Flux by Belew Volume One

Flux by belew Volume One

(2 customer reviews)


Available January 27th, 2016.

  1. Drop Shadow
  3. Shoe Fries
  4. Chicken Booby
  5. Head Shots
  6. Barnyard On Mars
  7. Life Will Bite You (In Your Sleep)
  8. Time Is A Typewriter
  9. Delicious Nutritious Fishes
  10. rong!
  11. A Million Years
  12. Bubblegum, You Need It
  13. Beastly Bartford
  14. Punctuated Equilibrium
  15. Platform 15
  16. Rocket Ship
  17. Rubber Pizza
  18. Life’s Little Hiccups
  19. Neutrino Raindrops
  20. Dinosaurs In My Trees
  21. One More Day
  22. Mustard Seed
  23. Back in the Day
  24. Serious Laughter
  25. Somewhere (version 2)
  26. Will Solo For Food
  27. A Happy Cowboy
  28. Fly Notion
  29. ICTHRUU (snippet)
  30. Picture Show
  31. Gothra!
  32. Two Kotos
  33. Paperclip Trombone
  34. But I Said I Don’t Know What I Said
  35. Euchre
  36. Cowboys and Oboes
  37. SUBMIT
  38. Fluffy Munchkin
  39. Inlet Harbor
  40. Life’s Little Mini-Series
  41. Vertigo
  42. VentureLand
  43. Sunspots
  44. Idiom

Product Description

FLUX is ‘music which is never the same twice’. to accommodate the original
concept FLUX was released on iTunes as a music app for iPhone and iPad
(the only one of its kind, available on iTunes at bit.ly/FLUX_cd). with the app
downloaded, you press Play to activate 30 minutes of music, songs, sounds,
and visuals which will never happen again in quite the same way. that’s
because of some very clever algorithms and a huge amount of content.
but it is not feasible to have the same thing occur on a CD, so I ask that you
always play the CD in “shuffle” mode. this will give as close an approximation
to the way I intend this music to be experienced as can be offered in this
format. FLUX is not meant to be listened to in the same running sequence
every time.
in order to eventually make all FLUX material available on CD, this will be an
ongoing series, updated as needed. my hope is that you will make your own
playlist from the content of all the CDs, then put the entire playlist in shuffle and
enjoy FLUX: music that is never the same twice!

adrian belew

Additional information

Weight 5 oz
Dimensions 5.5 × 5 × .25 in

2 reviews for Flux by belew Volume One

  1. Helge Henrich (verified owner)

    The CD arrived the day after I’ve seen the Adrian Belew Power Trio in Ludwigshafen / Germany on February the 28th. The music instantly got me just like the song “1967” did in 1989. Adrian on his total own is something very very special. The many different more or less short pieces are musically glued together in a wonderful way – I love it a lot and wasn’t able to listen to anything else for about two weeks.

    The music seems to be about everything – romantic mood and tragedy, humor and sobriety, 60s sounds mixed with our high tech nowadays …. whatchamacallit :), a pinch of John here, another one of Paul there …. it is smack on the tongue 🙂
    I apologize for not listening to “Flux” in shuffle mode. I just love the CD’s chronology!

    Next to the great songwriting and producing we still have lots of magic voices and beautiful guitars. I cannot ask for more. Yes! Please let there be a volume two!

    P.S.: For me as a Dinosaur fanatic it puts the cherry on the cake to have another Dinosaur song by Adrian 🙂

  2. cemego

    I am officially renaming every chicken dish I have, moving forward, to “Chicken Booby!”

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *